Room Translation: Coral-Inspired Bedroom

Hey there, friends!  Well, we made it to Friday!  I had so much fun with you all this week sharing my projects and decorating ideas.  I hope you are liking this new blog as much as I love writing it!  I have already met so many wonderful people in this awesome world of blogging, and I can’t tell you how happy it makes me to feel so surrounded by my peeps — you; the crafter; the DIY-hungry; the one with spray paint in your hair and hot glue on your fingers; the expert; the novice; the Pinterest-obsessed; the chef…I write for all of you, and you inspire me each and every day!

Since today’s Friday, it’s Room Translation time!  The inspired interior…

{This is the only source I could find.  If you know the true source, let me know!}

This bedroom appealed to me for many reasons.  The coral color, for one.  I mean…  To me, there’s nothing brighter or fancier or more fun than coral.  I love the delicate gold clock on the bedside table, and those pulls on the table?  HELLO!  Gorge.  Here is my translation…

Coral-Inspired

Dwell Studio Headboard – {Zinc Door}
Crystal Cube Lamp – {Lamps Plus}
Seiko Clock – {Ebay}
Suzani Bolsters – {Furbish}
End Table – {Becker Furniture World}

What’s your favorite part of this room?

And now, just a quick round-up of what we’ve been up to this week at Inspiration Affirmation…

On Monday, I showed you my pretty, vintage Waterford crystal bowl that I filled with cinnamon-scented pinecones.

coffee table and sofa
On Tuesday, I featured an easy craft using Rub ‘n Buff as the main ingredient!
vase side
On Wednesday, I tried my hand at wrapping some presents in a cute way — a sorta-kinda big deal for this gift-bag-loving-girl.  ;-)
wrapping both
And on Thursday, I fixed a 130 year old porcelain elephant who was missing a back leg!  He’s walking much better these days.  ;-)
elephant tall

Which brings us to Friday, my friends.  I hope you have a wonderful weekend, and I look forward to seeing you back here Monday morning for some crazy fun!  I’m kicking off a two-week series, and I hope you will join me!  Here is a sneak peak…

Moms' Christmas home Tours  {inspiration Affirmation}

signature

8 comments

  1. Julie

    I love your blog and your ideas! And thanks so much for stopping by mine! FYI- I can’t reply to your sweet comments since your profile is linked to Google+. It’s the dreaded noreply address. Not sure if you knew that, but figured I’d just let you know! Hope you have a great weekend!

  2. Julia

    I absolutely love the color coral…so sunny and happy! I love the upholstered headboard! And the bolsters are fun, too! I am looking forward to what you have in store for us on Monday!! Have a great weekend!

  3. Pingback: Moms’ Christmas Home Tour: The Brick Room « Inspiration Affirmation
  4. Pingback: Moms’ Christmas Home Tour: Room Translation « Inspiration Affirmation

Leave a Reply

