Moms’ Christmas Home Tour: Room Translation

Happy Friday, friends!  I’m glad we made it.  ;-)  If you’ve been around Inspiration Affirmation at all this week, you know that we’re right in the midst of a two-week long series called Moms’ Christmas Home Tours.  This week has been dedicated to my mother-in-law and her gorgeous Christmas decor, and next week, it’s my momma’s turn to take the stage!

Moms' Christmas Home Tours {Inspiration Affirmation} Here’s what this week’s schedule has looked like, and I will be posting the links to prior days at the near-end of this post in case you missed any!

Moms' Christmas Home Tours Week One {Inspiration Affirmation} So, here we are.  It’s Friday, and that always means it’s time for a Room Translation.  But, I thought I would mix it up a little bit and do a variation of my traditional Room Translation post.  I’m sure you remember the Brick Room from Day One of this series.  If not, here’s a little refresher.

Room Translation {Inspiration Affirmation}

Room Translation {Inspiration Affirmation}
I thought for this week’s translation post, I would break down this room for ya!  Fun, right?  (You better believe I’ll be doing this next week for my mom’s decor, too!)

Christmas In the Brick Room

Parisian Love Seat  {Frankie}
Electric Fireplace  {Lamps Plus}
Antique Persian Rug  {Landry & Arcari}
Small Velvet Chairs  {Oliver Bonas}
Feather Wreath  {Pier 1}  – But could easily be DIY!
Fun Christmas Stocking  {Frontgate} – Out of Stock, but similar at Pier 1!
Red Beaded Ornaments {Trendy Tree} – Top Right
Pre-Lit Garland  {Christmas Lights Etc.}
Red Taper Candles  {Pier 1}
Red + Gold Swirly Ornament  {Pier 1}
Red + Gold Lattice Ornament  {Sears}
Gold Beaded Pillows  {Pier 1}

Along with this week’s recap, I also have a round-up of decorating accessories that are much like the ones my mother-in-law used around her home.  :-)  But first, let’s talk about what we did this week!

On Monday, I showed you how my mother-in-law decorates for Christmas in the Brick Room — red tree, feathers, and all!
Christmas In the Brick Room {Inspiration Affirmation}
On Tuesday, we peeked into her kitchen to see what goes on in there this time of year in terms of decor.  There is a kitchen tree (of course), lots of greenery, and some ribbon for good measure.
A Festive Christmas Kitchen {Inspiration Affirmation}
On Wednesday, we hung around the entryway, which is decked out with flocked trees and adorable little furry owls.
A Christmasy Entry {Inspiration Affirmation}
And finally, on Thursday, we ogled over the Crystal Tree in the living room!  This is my favorite tree, and I was so excited to share it with you!
The Crystal Tree {Inspiration Affirmation}

I’ve thrown together some “decorating essentials” for you to get the look that my mother-in-law has goin’ in her house!

Favorites

Crystal Ornament  {Waterford}  – For your crystal tree
Pre-Lit Wreath  {Home Depot}  – For your range hood
Christmas Angel Tree Topper  {Kirklands}  – For your entry
Red Ornaments  {Crate and Barrel}  – For your apothecary jar
Feather Owl Ornaments  {Pier 1}  – For your flocked trees
Santa Statue  {Bed Bath and Beyond}  – For your entry
Cupcake Ornament  {Bronner’s}  – For your kitchen tree
Apothecary Jar  {Pier 1}  – For your kitchen island

I hope you enjoyed Week One of my Moms’ Christmas Home Tours Series.  I can’t wait for you to see what I have in store for you next week!  :-)

{Inspiration Affirmation}

Leave a Reply

