Christmas Break

 

Last week, we were all shaken to our cores in the wake of what happened at Sandy Hook Elementary School in Connecticut.  I was so saddened and sick to my stomach over the events that transpired, and the fall-out has been incredibly painful for us all, as we find out the ins and outs of this tragic and horrific act.  I hope that we can all band together and pray for our country, for the victims, and their families.  God is the answer; God is the only answer.  We need our faith now more than ever, and I urge you all, and myself, to turn toward our Lord at this sad time, because He hears us.  He listens to us.  And He loves us.

 

 

I will be taking a few weeks away from the blog to spend a lot of quality time with my family and friends.  I am also preparing to head to interior design school in the next couple of weeks, so I’m going to be busy prepping for that.  I wish you all a wonderful and blessed Holiday season.  I’ll see you back here soon!

 

{Inspiration Affirmation}

 

 

 

 

8 comments

  1. Julia

    I was so saddened by this horrible tragedy. I continue to pray for comfort and peace for the families in Connecticut. God is the answer, the only answer!!

    I wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

